marijuana http://wkyufm.org en Marijuana May Hurt The Developing Teen Brain http://wkyufm.org/post/marijuana-may-hurt-developing-teen-brain The teenager's brain has a lot of developing to do: It must transform from the brain of a child into the brain of an adult. Some researchers worry how marijuana might affect that crucial process.<p>"Actually, in childhood our brain is larger," says <a href="http://www4.uwm.edu/letsci/psychology/faculty/krista-m-lisdahl.cfm">Krista Lisdahl</a>, director of the brain imaging and neuropsychology lab at University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee. Mon, 03 Mar 2014 08:32:00 +0000 Patti Neighmond 44536 at http://wkyufm.org Kentucky State Police Not OK with Legalized Pot http://wkyufm.org/post/kentucky-state-police-not-ok-legalized-pot <p>This month, voters in Colorado and Washington elected to legalize marijuana in their states. And this week, the superintendent of the Indiana State Police told his state’s lawmakers that he supports legalizing and regulating the drug. Wed, 28 Nov 2012 18:41:05 +0000 22980 at http://wkyufm.org Kentucky State Police Not OK with Legalized Pot Indiana State Police Chief Open to Changing Marijuana Laws http://wkyufm.org/post/indiana-state-police-chief-open-changing-marijuana-laws <p>The leader of Indiana State Police says he has no objection to efforts to ease penalties for marijuana possession in the Hoosier State. When asked about the drug in a budget committee meeting, ISP Superintendent Paul Whitesell said he’s spent some 40 years trying to enforce various marijuana laws. Tue, 27 Nov 2012 20:19:47 +0000 Kentucky Public Radio 22930 at http://wkyufm.org Indiana State Police Chief Open to Changing Marijuana Laws Louisville Firefighter to be Arraigned http://wkyufm.org/post/louisville-firefighter-be-arraigned <p>A Louisville firefighter arrested last week after police say they found guns, cash, drug paraphernalia, and 31 pounds of marijuana in his home will be arraigned Tuesday in Jefferson District Court.&nbsp; According to the Associated Press, officers served a search warrant on the home of 45 year old Sgt. Willie McBride Jr. on July 3rd. Sun, 08 Jul 2012 14:49:00 +0000 Associated Press & Dan Modlin 15233 at http://wkyufm.org Louisville Firefighter to be Arraigned Glaser Arrested for Marijuana Possession in Bowling Green http://wkyufm.org/post/glaser-arrested-marijuana-possession-bowling-green <p>The actor who played David&nbsp;Starsky in the 1970&#39;s&nbsp;police drama &quot;Starsky&nbsp;&amp; Hutch&quot; has found himself on the other side&nbsp;of real law&nbsp;enforcement in Kentucky.</p> Fri, 18 May 2012 14:24:51 +0000 Associated Press 12623 at http://wkyufm.org Glaser Arrested for Marijuana Possession in Bowling Green Hemp Making a Comeback? http://wkyufm.org/post/hemp-making-comeback <p>Efforts to allow hemp production appear to&nbsp;be growing&nbsp;in Kentucky despite the&nbsp;defeat of another legalization effort&nbsp;this year in the General Assembly. State&nbsp;senator Joey Pendleton&nbsp;has repeatedly introduced&nbsp;hemp legalization bills in an effort to restore a crop that decades ago was a major industry in Kentucky.&nbsp;</p><p> Thu, 05 Apr 2012 10:35:54 +0000 Joe Corcoran 10298 at http://wkyufm.org