Warren County School Once Again Named a Green Ribbon School

Apr 24, 2012

A Warren County elementary school is being honored as one of three Green Ribbon Schools in Kentucky. Richardsville Elementary joins Rosa Parks Elementary in Lexington and Georgetown Middle School in Scott County as the only Kentucky schools to receive the award.

The Green Ribbon schools are honored by the US Department of Education for saving energy, reducing costs, featuring environmentally sustainable learning spaces, and offering environmental education in the classroom.

A total of 78 schools nationwide received the distinction this week.

More than 350 schools throughout the country completed applications for the Green Ribbon awards.